Breaking News : Vibodh Appreciates People Friendly Budget Presented By Finance Minister       ANTARNAAD: One Act Play, Light Vocals Enthrall Audience on Day-3 of Youth Fest at JU       Training/ Orientation programme on ‘Adoption & Promotion of Integrated Farming System’ held at Lalmandi       DLSA Gbl organises Winter Relief Distribution camp at Chountwaliwar      
Offline vs Online mode of Learning: PSPS Govt PG College for Women organises debate Competition


Offline vs Online mode of Learning: PSPS Govt PG College for Women organises debate Competition

Last Updated on : 1 Dec,2022 | Source : Universal News Timeline


The Department of Sociology, PSPS Government PG College for Women, Gandhinagar, in collaboration with IQAC, organised a debate competition on the theme “Offline vs Online mode of learning”, here today on the College Campus.

Dr.Suraj Mohani Jamwal, HOD, Sociology welcomed the chief patron, Prof. Minu Mahajan, the College Principal  along with the judges. 

Prof. Minu Mahajan applauded the initiatives taken by the Department of Sociology in organising events on various issues of social importance. She stressed on the need to accept the changing dynamics of the social situations and to realise the increasing importance of technology for every section of society, especially the students.

Prof. Seema Arora (H.O.D, English), Prof. Mala Bhasin (H.O.D, Botany) and Prof. Renu Rajput (Associate Professor, Physics) were the judges on the occasion.

Dr. Yash Paul Sharma, Convenor, IQAC also graced the occasion. He motivated the students to participate in such events and highlighted the importance of online mode along with the traditional (offline) mode of learning for the overall development of the students.

A total of 16 students participated in the event and 11 students favoured the offline mode of learning while others were in favour of online mode. Around 120 students attended the debate competition.  Simran (B.A), Anisha (B.A) and Suhani (B.Sc) Semester 1st bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd Positions, respectively.

The formal vote of thanks was presented by Dr. Shelly Sabharwal. Prof. Anupma Sharma, Prof. Eisha Gohil, Dr. Priyanka Sharma, Prof. Neetu Raina, Dr.Varun Sharma, Prof. Paramjeet Singh, Prof. Ujjawal Sharma, Prof. Bhagwati and Prof. Poonam were also present during the event. The whole programme was coordinated by Ms. Riya and Ms. Sonali of B.A 1st Semester.

Sponsored by : Nexa Peaks Auto