Breaking News : Farooq Abdullah files nomination papers for Srinagar parliamentary seat       LS polls: BJP seeks disqualification of Akbar Lone for raising ‘pro-Pak’ slogans       PDP reaches out to Tak; urges him to consider larger political situation       BJP pushing Lal Singh not to contest Lok Sabha elections      
MAM College lifts Cricket and Wrestling Men Trophy


MAM College lifts Cricket and Wrestling Men Trophy

Last Updated on : 10 Mar,2018 | Source : Universal News Timeline

On sixth day of Sports Tourney 2018, Wrestling Men & Women and Cricket were played at GGM Science College and Table Tennis Men final match was played at MAM College Constituent Colleges of Cluster University of Jammu organised by DSW, Cluster University of Jammu.
In Table Tennis Men SPMR College won defeating GGM Science College 3 – 0. In first match, Adhiraj of SPMR defeated Aadarsh of GGM by 11 – 4, 11 – 7. Second match was played between Deepanshu of SPMR and Mustafa Kamal of GGM, Deepanshu won by 11 – 9, 3 – 11, 15 – 13. Third match was won by Villoyat & Adhiraj of SPMR defeating Gorav sharma & Mustafa of GGM by 11 – 7, 11 – 7. Prof. N.K.Gupta, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences was the Chief Guest on the Occasion.The match was officiated by Asad Sharma, Taranpal Singh, Vikram and Adhiraj.
In Cricket Final MAM College won by 7 wickets defeating GGM Science College. From GGM side Amit Saini scored 38 runs, Shubam Sharma 25 runs and Rakshit of MAM took 5 wickets. Zeeshan scored 40 and Ramnik Singh scored 19 runs. Rakshit of MAM was declared man of match.
In Wrestling Men, MAM College won by securing 29 points and GGM Science College was runner up by securing  22 points. In Wrestling Women, GCW Gandhinagar College won by securing 31 points and GGM Science College was runner up by securing 11 points. Push Thakur and Jai Bharat officiated the matches. 
Dr. Jatinder Khajuria, Registrar, Cluster University of Jammu was the Chief Guest and Prof ZA Chat, Director Colleges was the Guest of Honour in Cricket Finals. Prominent among those who were present included Prof Satinder Singh, Principal GGM Science College, Prof. Romesh Chander, Principal SPMR College of Commerce, Prof.Pankaj Bandhoria, Mr. Mahesh Sharma, Physical Director, Mr. Amit Jamwal and all the Physical Directors of Constituent Colleges. 

Sponsored by : Nexa Peaks Auto